Renovations Done, Summer Fun Awaits at Metuchen Municipal Pool

| 2 Comments

100_3565.jpgWith serious refurbishments done, new paint all dried and those gigantic blue and white umbrellas marking some shady spots for relaxing from what we hope will be rampant sunshine this summer, the Metuchen Municipal Pool has had two weekends of glorious weather to help celebrate its opening. The Pool Commission has planned a great summer of activities, which includes the following events to mark on your calendar (Menus will be posted for food events as they occur). Read on for the full schedule of seasonal events. Membership applications are still being accepted, either at the pool or at Borough Hall.

100_3561.jpg 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, June 30th--Teen Dance, 7:00-10:00 PM (grades 6-8)

Friday, July 3--Family Fun Day, DJ from 3:30 PM, dinner at 5:30, Float time 6-7:30 PM (rain date July 5th)

Tuesday, July 7--Story Hour for ages 3-5, 1-2PM, Pre-Teen Dance, 7:00-10:00 PM (grades 2-5)

Friday, July 10--Family Fun Day (raindate Saturday, July 11)

Tuesday, July 14--Story Hour 1-2PM for ages 3-5

Tuesday, July 21--Educational Program TBD/Story Hour, 1-2PM for ages 3-5

July 27-31--"Special Salads Week" at the Snack Bar

Friday, July 31--Family Fun Day (raindate Saturday, August 1)

Tuesday, August 4--Last Story Hour, 1-2PM for ages 3-5

Friday, August 28--Last Family Fun Day (raindate Saturday, August 29)

2 Comments

Good job everyone, especially all the volunteers

New shower heads are great.

Leave a comment


Recent Comments

  • Anonymous: Good job everyone, especially all the volunteers read more
  • Anonymous: New shower heads are great. read more

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.21-en
/