Check Out Female Singer-Songwriters August 4th at SummerHouse

| No Comments
PLAY LIKE A GIRL: SIMON & GARFUNKEL RE-IMAGINED

The "Chicks With Dip," a NYC-based singer-songwriter collective currently doing a 40th anniversary tribute tour of Joni Mitchell's "BLUE" album around the Northeast (as well as original songs inspired by her work), will do a one-time-only summer show at the historic Old Franklin School from 8-11 PM, based on and inspired by the work of Simon & Garfunkel.

Female singer-songwriters interpret classic songs and share original songs inspired by the legendary duo. There will be one set of S&G tunes with lots of harmonies and interpretations, and a second set of original songs inspired or influenced by the duo's music. Cost: $10 at the door

 

Contact: Sharon Goldman, sharon@sharongoldmanmusic.com, for further information. (And, for a list of performers, see the next page . . . )

 

Performers:

Meg Braun -- www.megbraun.com

Anna Dagmar -- www.annadagmar.com

Honor Finnegan -- www.honorfinnegan.com

Sharon Goldman -- www.sharongoldmanmusic.com

Victoria Lavington -- www.victorialavington.com

Catherine Miles -- www.wearetheyayas.com

Elisa Peimer -- www.elisapeimer.com

Allison Scola -- www.allisonscola.com

Carolann Solebello -- www.carolannsolebello.com

Allison Tartalia -- www.allisontartalia.com

Kirsten Williams -- www.kirstenwilliams.com

Leave a comment


Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.21-en
/